down arrowMenu

Regents' Center for Early Developmental Education

Ramps and Pathways Scale Up Registration Information

Ramps and Pathways Professional Learning Workshop Registration

For 2017 Ramps and Pathways Scale-Up Awardees*

REGISTRATION LINKS NOW OPEN!

Each professional learning workshop is two days - one in the late summer/early fall, and one in late fall/early winter to fulfill the requirements of one hour University of Northern Iowa graduate credit (15 face-to-face hours). Unless otherwise stated, all workshops begin at 8:30 a.m. and end at 4:30 p.m.

Participants should bring a sack lunch. Dress casual and prepared to do activities. Additional information about your workshop will be sent to you via email at least 1 week before the first workshop date.

Select the workshop, within your Regional STEM Hub**, which best fits your location/available dates. 

 

*If you are not a Scale-Up awardee, please contact us at regents.center@uni.edu to learn about participating in a Ramps and Pathways Workshop.

 

**If you cannot attend one of the workshops in your STEM Hub Region, please contact us at regents.center@uni.edu to request permission to attend one of the other workshops.

 

To register, click on the dates for your desired workshop. Provide your name, school name, preferred phone number, and preferred email address and click submit then complete the registration process on the UNI Continuing Education Website.

 

To learn more about each session, please click here.

 

North Central Iowa Regional STEM Hub

  • Clear Lake:  Thursday, August 10, 2017 and Saturday, November 18, 2017        SESSION FULL!!

Workshop location:

AEA 267 Clear Lake Office, Room A
9184 265th Street
Suite B
Clear Lake, IA

 

  • Ames:  Wednesday, September 6, 2017 and Wednesday, November 29, 2017    SESSION FULL!!

Workshop location:

Northwood Preschool Center
3012 Duff Avenue
Ames, IA
 

North East Iowa Regional STEM Hub

  • Cedar Falls:  Saturday, August 5, 2017 and Saturday, October 21, 2017

Workshop location:

University of Northern Iowa
Schindler Education Center, Room 116
Cedar Falls, IA
 
  • Dubuque:  Wednesday, August 9, 2017 and Saturday, November 11, 2017

Workshop location:

Keystone AEA - Dubuque
2310 Chaney Road
Room 1ABC  
Dubuque, IA
 
  • Calmar:  Saturday, September 9, 2017 and Saturday, December 9, 2017

Workshop location:

Northeast Iowa Community College
Wilder Business Center
1625 Hwy 150 South
Room 103
Calmar, IA
 
  • Dubuque:  Thursday, August 3, 2017 and Thursday, November 2, 2017

Workshop location:

August 3
Keystone AEA - Dubuque
2310 Chaney Road, Dubuque
Room 1ABC
 
November 2
University of Dubuque
Alumni Hall
Dubuque, IA
 

North West Iowa Regional STEM Hub

  • Sioux City:  Monday, July 31, 2017 and Saturday, October 7, 2017

Workshop location:

July 31
Morningside Elementary STEM School
Sioux City Community School District
3601 Bushnell Ave, Sioux City, IA 51106
 
October 7
Sioux City Children’s Museum
623 Pearl Street
Sioux City, IA 51101
 
  • Cherokee:  Thursday, July 27, 2017 and Tuesday, November 28, 2017    (Note: Day 2 date changed effective 8/31/17)

Workshop location:

Roosevelt Elementary
929 North Roosevelt Street
Cherokee, IA  51012
 

South West Iowa Regional STEM Hub  

  • Creston:  Thursday, August 10, 2017 and Friday, November 10, 2017

Workshop location:

SWCC
1501 W Townline
Room 180 Round Bldg
Creston, IA 50801
 
  • Avoca:  Monday, August 7, 2017 and Friday, December 8, 2017

Workshop location:

Green Hills AEA Conference Center
919 Chestnut St.
Avoca, IA
 
  • Red Oak:  Friday, August 4, 2017 and Thursday, October 26, 2017
Workshop location:
 
STEM Hub on SWCC Campus in Red Oak. (right on highway 34)
 

South Central Iowa Regional STEM Hub

  • Des Moines:  Thursday, August 10, 2017 and Saturday, November 18, 2017

Workshop location:

IPTV ICN Room
6450 Corporate Drive
Johnston, IA
 
  • Newton:  Tuesday, August 8, 2017 and Saturday, November 4, 2017

Workshop location:

Thomas Jefferson Elementary Library
112 Thomas Jefferson Dr
Newton, IA
 

South East Iowa Regional STEM Hub

  • LeClaire:  Tuesday, August 8, 2017 and Saturday, October 21, 2017

Workshop location:

LeClaire Civic Center
127 South Cody Road
LeClaire, IA
 
  • Coralville:  Saturday, August 26, 2017 and Saturday, November 11, 2017       SESSION FULL!! 

Workshop location:

2301 Oakdale Blvd
Room 002D
Coralville, IA
 
  • Letts:  Saturday, September 9, 2017 and Saturday, December 2, 2017

Workshop location:

Elementary Library
14506 170th Street
Letts, IA